By selecting the Default option you can see every single post of the page.The other option will on the notification of the page whenever some body post on the page you will get a notification.
If you do not like any post just simple hide it so that will never show again
There is a option while sharing a picture or a post you can easily hide your post form others if you don’t want to show them.
You can also save the link you like to save.
Then you can easily go and see the link you had save.